Photo by Kelly Sahr (@kelsahr on Instagram)

Photo by Kelly Sahr (@kelsahr on Instagram)

Electric Sol started out as a solo studio project by lead singer/songwriter Ed Sweet, who was writing a story about a band trying to make it big playing Native American casinos. He dropped the story but started making the music, and the live band formed after Electric Sol’s eponymous first release in 2016.


During the pandemic of 2020, Ed spent time re-tooling his sound and worked with two new producers (Dapo Torimiro and Secret Attraction) on two new EPs. Both Accept Me (September 2020) and City Tonight (Coming in April 2021) put Electric Sol in the same musical space as bands like Capital Cities, Metronomy, and Miami Horror. 



Edward A. (Ed) Sweet—Lead Vocals and Keys

Lindsey Bair—Background Vocals and Keys

Cody Hazelle—Octotrack

Robert Bates—Keys

Eddie Rossi—Guitar